July 26, 2018
Categories: Announcements, Foster Programs, Grants
cat laptop computer

Is there a better feeling in the world than one of your shelter’s long-stay animals finding a home? How about the feeling of receiving a grant? What if you could do both? You can, and in this free Maddie’s Fund® webcast, you’ll find out how!

We want to see you push your creativity to the limit – even get wacky! – to find innovative solutions for your long-stay pets. We’ll be awarding more than $50,000 in grants over a 3-month period for getting dogs and cats who have been in the shelter for 30 days or more adopted.

“Even in the best facilities, the stress of confinement can take a toll on a pet’s health and behavior, putting them at risk,” explains Kelly Duer, Maddie’s Fund Foster Care Specialist. “Shortening their length of stay can help keep stress levels from climbing, ultimately enabling organizations to save more lives.”

Duer is presenting the free webcast that will be held on Thursday, August 16, 2018, at 1 PM Eastern/noon Central/11 AM Mountain/10 AM Pacific. Reserve your spot today!

No comments, write the first!